Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Audio Workouts for Swimmers!
Quote | Reply
Hey Everyone!

I am hoping to get some feedback from kick-ass fellow triathletes. I am working in tandem with an iPod waterproofing company to develop a series of swim workouts for triathletes.

Basic Concept:
1) Waterproof your iPod
2) Download your favorite workout
3) Choose your music
4) Swim!

I’ve been racing at the elite level for nearly 15 years, so I appreciate the need for structure and motivation in an effective workout. Without a coach, music, training partners or an effective plan, swimming gets pretty boring and repetitive.

I’m working to provide an inexpensive, fun way to remedy this problem and help people meet their goals quicker

We are wrapping up a couple of preliminary volumes that guide the athlete through workouts based on perceived excerption and heart rate. Ultimately though, the product will allow the user to download whichever edition they choose (be it Olympic Distance tri training, Sprint Distance, Ironman, General Fitness, Technique etc) and customize their goal times, interval times, tweak the workouts to better suit their abilities, and even add their favorite music! (More details to follow on the release of this product)

I am wondering what other features you triathletes would like to see incorporated to make the product better and more inspiring. After all, the point is to get people pumped up, in the pool and improving!

Thoughts? Comments? Questions? I appreciate any and all feedback.

Thanks!
Quote Reply
Re: Audio Workouts for Swimmers! [trikid13] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
In Reply To:
We are wrapping up a couple of preliminary volumes that guide the athlete through workouts based on perceived excerption and heart rate.

for SWIMMING?

maybe she's born with it, maybe it's chlorine
If you're injured and need some sympathy, PM me and I'm very happy to write back.
disclaimer: PhD not MD
Quote Reply