Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
As Promised, PC results
Quote | Reply
Years 2001, 2002, 2003.

I used the 1pt/100 yard swimming, 1pt/mile biking and 4pts/mile running value system to keep up with total workload per day, week, month for all three years.

I know these monthly point totals are puny by many people's standards, but, it's all I had time to do. I'm certainly not a pro, I'm just having fun staying in shape. In 2001, I averaged 585 pts./month, with 240 points from running. In 2002, I averaged almost the same, 590, but with a little more swimming. In 2003, I averaged 570, but with only 120 points from running. Swimming pts. stayed the same again this year, but the extra points came from riding on PowerCranks. I started riding PowerCranks on December 20th, 2002. Low monthly point totals for all three years was right at 300 points, high monthly point totals for all three years was right at 650 pts. Average weight in 2001 was 184, % body fat 8.2. 2002: weight 182, body fat 8%. 2003: weight 181, 8%.

Results:

2001, best 10 mile TT was 23.21mph...I did 4 of them. 2002, same course best 10 mile TT was 24.4mph...I did 4 of them. 2003, same course, only made it out there once, 25.05 mph, and I had ridden 23 miles and run 8 miles the day before...so I wasn't rested at all, and felt tired...still, it was a PR.

AMEX race in March 2001, average bike speed 19mph, 5K run pace/mile: 8:15. 2002, bike speed 19.5mph, 5K run 8:14. 2003, bike speed 21.07mph, 5K run 6:51. Fourth place.

Latta race: 2001, bike speed 19.05, run 8:19. 2002 bike speed 20.25, run 7:59. 2003 bike speed 22.08, run 7:10 (Very bad conditions today cold and raining hard, run course was changed from road in 2001 and 2002 to a muddy trail in 2003). Fifth place.