Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Any alternative to the Renn Disc?
Quote | Reply
I called Renn for a 700 tubular today and was qouted 5-7 weeks for delivery. Not being the most patient of people, are there any other's in the weight/price range? The Hed is the closest I can find but is heavier and more expensive. And I'm not really into maiking my own.

Any suggestions would be appreciated.
Quote Reply
Re: Any alternative to the Renn Disc? [dennisr] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Quote:
are there any other's in the weight/price range?

Wieght? Absolutely! Price? Not a chance!

Michael

¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
It's worth the wait....patience grasshopper

Quote | Reply
In Reply To:
It's worth the wait....patience grasshopper
While I have no experience with Renn in particular, it is my experience 5-7 weeks can easily turn into 10-14 weeks. Maybe that's what the 575 stands for 5-7 weeks.
Last edited by: dennisr: Apr 22, 04 9:48
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
In Reply To:
While I have no experience with Renn in particular, it is my experience 5-7 weeks can easily turn into 10-14 weeks. Maybe that's what the 575 stands for 5-7 weeks.
My experience with Frank is that he's true to his word. If he's saying 5-7 weeks I'd plan on getting your wheel in that timeframe (barring any sort of circumstance out of his control, of course. Like that power outage he experienced last year).
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Aren't there other retailers that sell Renn products? I swear that I saw some Renn discs last time I was at the local Bicycle Sports here. Maybe that's an option.
Quote Reply
Re: Any alternative to the Renn Disc? [Drinyth] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
In Reply To:
Aren't there other retailers that sell Renn products? I swear that I saw some Renn discs last time I was at the local Bicycle Sports here. Maybe that's an option.