Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Any STers in Fort Collins?
Quote | Reply
Well, I've finally worked things out with the employer, and in June we're off to Fort Collins. Not that Cincinnati's a bad place, its just not for me. Any of you fine folks live in FC? We have a couple trips out there planned before the big move, are there any groups to run with out there? We'll be moving right in the middle of IMC training, so that should make things interesting. I noticed FC has a tri club, anyone a member?

KYTRI
Quote Reply
Re: Any STers in Fort Collins? [kytri] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
While I am not there now, I lived in Fort Collins (and went to school there) for 10 years and loved it! You will really enjoy it. I was a coach for our CSU club tri team then later took over as president of the Northern Colorado Tri Club. The town is great, the people are great and there is spectacular training there! You can go any direction and find any type of terrain from flat as a pancake to serious climbing to trail running.

Check out the NCTC (tri club) at www.nctriclub.org. There are also tri clubs in Greeley (www.greeleytriathlonclub.com) about 20 miles to the east and in Boulder (www.teambtc.org) about 35 miles to the south. All three clubs are excellent and there are many Ironman athletes in training around that area.

Also check out Runners Roost (running shop) as they have a run group separate from the tri club.

Congrats on a great move coming up!

Bob

Bob Seebohar, MS, RD, CSSD, CSCS
2008 Olympic Triathlon Team Sport Dietitian
Elite Triathlon Coach
http://www.fuel4mance.com
http://www.elitemultisportcoaching.com
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Dave -

Great Place! Grandparents are from Fort Collins. Lots of biking. Great short drives to winter sports. Not a lot of "other" stuff that a city (like Cincy) has (i.e. opera, plays, pro sports, museums, etc.), but much more for the outdoor enthusiast.

Quote | Reply