Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Andybody work for Daimler/Chrysler/Benz?
Quote | Reply
I need to move this a little higher up the food chain. My letter to Dodge:

"I've got a problem. I have a factory CD player that has rarely worked in the 5 years since I've had this vehicle. It's been replaced twice. The second time it was replaced it failed to work at all, and I just lived with it. I have an extended warranty, and the contract appears not to cover the CD player. However, it never worked in the first place, and I believe each time it was replaced a remanufactured item was installed, not a new one.

"I'm a journalist, and have written very favorably about Dodge Trucks, and still believe in them. In fact, I'm getting ready to sell my current Truck and replace it with a 2004, and however this turns out I'll still buy a Dodge. However, I do have this one and only complaint. I hope you can help me with it, and I'm looking forward to your reply.

"So that we don't trade unnecessary emails, I understand that the current extended warranty contract doesn't cover the CD player. My concern is that it's never been fixed, not during the two previous times when it was replaced under the original factory warranty. So, I'm less interested in what method Dodge uses to cover this CD player than I am in just having a reliable stereo. I know there is a way Dodge can do this."

Dodge's reply:

"Dear Daniel:

"Thank you for your email regarding your Dodge Ram 1500.

"Your request was received and reviewed by the Customer Assistance Center.

"Your concerns, particularly in view of the expense and inconvenience involved in this issue, are understandable. However, your request for consideration in this matter must be declined, because the vehicle in question has exceeded the time or mileage limitations of the original manufacturer's warranty.