Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Advice on a titanium road bike
Quote | Reply
After 10 years of Cervelo Soloist, i am ready to look into a Titanium road bile. Litespeed, Lynskey, or Merlin? Any advice would be much appreciated on the build and ride quality? i have zero experience on titanium but i know it should last me for a lot more than 10 years?
thanx in advance...
Quote Reply
Re: Advice on a titanium road bike [GHY] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Independent Fabrications or Lynskey. My husband thinned the herd recently so his IF is sold but 1) it was just stunning 2) it looked brand new with tens of thousands of miles on it 3) it will last its new owner decades. He has the Lynskey living in his trainer. I canā€™t speak to my bike because as a newbie cyclist Iā€™ve just got your basic aluminum Trek situation :). I think he wants to sell the Lynskey.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
I have an '04 Litespeed Ultimate and a '14 Lynskey Helix. For the past 4 years, they've both had ENVE 2.0 forks. They're both great bikes, but the Helix is a better all around bike.

IF makes great bikes. Can't go wrong there. I'm not sure that Merlin is what it was when Tom Kellogg was involved, but I could be wrong. Moots is a great option, but a tad expensive. If money's tight, watch for a Lynsey sale. You can often get the Helix or the 460 for under 2k, including fork.

But, if you can afford it, get a custom Spectrum - Tom Kellogg's company.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Lynskey has some great deals on 2019 framesets right now.
Quote Reply
Re: Advice on a titanium road bike [jimatbeyond] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Waiting a little longer will probably get into the end of year Lynskey 20% deals. I like the bikes but theyā€™re in the category of Rudy, 2xu, etc where they have a constant stream of promotions in rotation.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
GHY wrote: