Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

'03 one bike-fits-all < $1.5K
Quote | Reply

What bikes should I consider:
I ride mostly hills, 100-150m/wk, race tri
about once a year (45-49yo). On a budget.
I am not a complete beginner, but never
rode steep (or semi-steep).

03 Cervelo Solo 105 ~$1.4k
03 QR 0 Gravity Ult ~$1.3k
....other ? ...
Quote Reply
Re: '03 one bike-fits-all < $1.5K [Thierry] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I really like Cervelo (though I don't now nor have I ever owned one..and no I don't work for them..but I am Canadian..gotta love disclaimers) BUT if given the choice between two bikes one with Ultegra and one with 105..and the Ultegra is $100 cheaper...well it isn't too hard to see where I would put my money. As a bonus buying the Roo (which I have never owned either) is like buying some history..as they were pretty much the innovators of the forward position tri bike. Sorry Cervelo this one is a no brainer.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Of course you are going to get the standard "get the bike that fits" response. I am a QR fan, so I would recommend their product.

----->Trent
Quote Reply
Re: '03 one bike-fits-all < $1.5K [trent] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Hey now..he didn't say he wanted a bike that fit. Let the man be led by his desires..sheesh. Sure..if you really want to go fast AND be comfortable for the run afterwards go for a bike that fits...but that's just a suggestion.
Quote Reply
Re: '03 one bike-fits-all < $1.5K [Kentiger] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
In Reply To: