Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

"Lake" Tri Cycling shoes
Quote | Reply
I bought a pair of lake CX 110 Tri shoes this year. I wanted a Tri Specific shoe but did'nt want to spend alot of money. They were supposed to be for brick training and racing but now I wear them all the time. I like them much better than my road shoes that I spent more than double for. They are constructed better, have a stiffer sole and have a great one strap system that opens away from the bike. There is also 2 or 3 models above these as well.

You don't see or hear alot about Lake shoes and although I have limited experience I highly recommend them.

It's a Good life if you don't Weaken!
My Mom 1922-2004
Quote Reply
Re: "Lake" Tri Cycling shoes [IAGLIYDW] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
same experience here... I was riding with LG road shoes (very nice carbon shoes) but I wanted something more tri specific. Another triathlete up this way had a pair of Lake shoes, and seemed to like them, so when I put in an order from nashbar late last summer I added them on. I don't remember exactly what I paid, but I think it was around $40.

Anyway, yeah, good shoes, work well, and plenty comfortable.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
I, too, picked up a pair of the CX110s for not much money when entering triathlon but didn't care for them. My chief gripe was that the strap is too long; it would make contract with the crank and/or chain whilst riding. The crank would loosen the strap & shoe, while the chain just got it dirty.

I'd intended to sell them on eBay but didn't think there would be a market for them. Size 43, anyone? Barely used!

#cureMS
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
I love mine and I paid like $50. I wear them without socks all the time without problems, actually you dont even notice.