Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Re: The P5X is here! [Sloggy] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
now integrated disc brakes like this, I could get on board with

http://www.vitalmtb.com/photos/features/INTERBIKE-2017-Enduro-and-Trail-Bikes,10497/Argon-18-Concept-Bike-with-Integrated-Disc-Brakes-2,110224/iceman2058,94

Quote Reply
Re: The P5X is here! [Wifeofatriguy] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply

Spotted in the wild!
Quote Reply
Re: The P5X is here! [Slowman] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Not replying to anyone in particular...

Maybe I'm an unabashed banker / lawyer / dentist "slash" middle-pack AG triathlete, who would relish showing off my fiscal standing by being able to ride a $15k bike (plus another $3k+ for the bike bag and a Zipp disc-disc), but I actually get this bike and start to like it more and more I see it (apart from the TRP calipers, where I acknowledge Cervelo could have done a better job of getting TRP / Magura / anyone to develop a decent hydro-lever to avoid that monstrosity bolted to the fork and rear stay). In this pic of Sarah Pampiano in race set-up I think the bike looks amazing:

Why do I get this bike? Well its not trying to be faster than the "old" P5, which is commonly accepted to be one of the fastest out there. In any event I think we already started to plateau wrt aero optimization of bike frames, hence why 4 years on no other manufacturer (Felt, Dimond, Ventum, Trek et al) has provided any reliable data showing anything new faster than an old P5 (or NP2 if you believe some people on here).