Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Re: Locker Room Horror Stories [squash110] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
In Reply To:
Laster year while I was swimming a man in his 50's sat in the hot tub watching me swim laps back and forth. He later walks by me in the locker room naked and says. "just to let you know, you have a very supple body". I am pretty sure he is married, so I am not sure where he was really going with that one.

"you know you're fit when..."

--------------------------------
Swim. Bike. Run. Tacos. Not always in that order.
@ryan_hurley
Quote Reply
Re: Locker Room Horror Stories [robertl] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Years ago I worked as a trainer at a high end downtown gym that was men only. Lots of stories from there about similar things.

The worst was the evening that the whirlpool had to suddenly be "closed" because two men had a party together (or something) and another member walked into the area and found a couple of loads of man candy in the water. Amazing how many high level corporate types are actually quite gay (not that there's anything wrong with that).

Part of the Slowtwitch Strength Training Association. Picking up something heavier than a bike makes me happy.
Quote Reply
Re: Locker Room Horror Stories [golfer17] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Oh my. What IS the worst you seen? No, don't answer it.
Quote Reply
Re: Locker Room Horror Stories [ttocsmi] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
In Reply To:
I've forgotten my socks a couple times, does that count?

depends on where you left them!
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
This whole thread is so funny.

The worst that has happened to me is having to walk through a cloud of hairspray because a guy was using way, way too much. But that doesn't compare to what some of the others have experienced.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
This is quickly bleeding into the 4-year-old "Strange Denizens of the Pool" thread:

------------------
My business-eBodyboarding.com