Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Re: Genetics is overrated [Fleck] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Steve this topic is interesting.

It is amazing how so many love to judge others based on their genetics.

So put their energy trying to focus on their genetic weaknesses others focus on their strengths.

Even though dan, frank, and others call a dumb engineer they can be blinded by their genetics. I was very succesful using my gifts to be able to see things in the future others could not see. I would get attack for this, just like on st, because they could not see or understand what I could.

Now one reason i did so well in my qa type focus was because of these skills. But when it came to focus on the details on why or how to fix i let others do this since i knew i did not have the genetics slash skills to do this. But many like to attack using their prism and say i am not a engineer.

No different than crank and bike fit stuff. I have zero interest or knowledge about the details, the technical of the science. Yet dan, frank and others attack me saying i am dumb. Well how many of these same folks could do the focus like i have testing everyday for months? I saw many just want to take short cuts. How many can train 3 hours a day, 7 days a week for years? But again folks love to judge by their genetics, their prism.

75 degrees here at Disneyland. Love being with my family

Dave Campbell | Facebook | @DaveECampbell | h2ofun@h2ofun.net

Boom Nutrition code 19F4Y3 $5 off 24 pack box | Bionic Runner | PowerCranks | Velotron | Spruzzamist

Lions don't lose sleep worrying about the sheep
Quote Reply
Re: Genetics is overrated [Ktri] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I don't think genetics is overrated per se. But I think a lot of people fall back on genetics when really they just don't want to do the work needed.