Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

watching cycling with bein sports
Quote | Reply
Hi,

I have direct TV and get bein sports. I typically use the streaming feature to watch cycling and access is based on my direct tv subscription. My local cable is running great deals so I'm thinking about dumping the dish - but they do not get bein sports locally - it is time warner cable - who does carry bein in some markets I believe, just not mine.

Question: If I have a cable subscription that does not provide access to bein, it is possible to just purchase a plan separately to stream live events? I've tried to check this out on-line but it isn't crystal clear so I just wanted to ask if anyone has/is doing this?

Thanks
Jeff
Quote Reply
Re: watching cycling with bein sports [JeffJ] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Not really a direct response, but wanted to mention that we were quite excited last year to find BeIn Sports was part of our UVerse lineup and broadcasting pretty lengthy daily coverage of the Giro. We were even more excited to see that the channel would also be providing coverage of several of the spring classics, but the excitement faded when I realized that most of this was not same day coverage, but more typically was broadcast Monday, mid-morning.

¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
From the FAQ page on the BEIN Connect website:

6. Can I purchase a subscription directly from the beIN SPORTS CONNECT website?
Customers in the U.S. can access the beIN SPORTS CONNECT website only if their TV plan includes beIN SPORTS. Unfortunately we cannot sell subscriptions directly.

"one eye doubles my eyesight, so things don't look half bad" John Hiatt
Quote Reply
Re: watching cycling with bein sports [moneydog59] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Too funny, I spent time looking through some FAQs on the Bein website but didn't see this one. Thanks for the direct answer. Maybe I didn't want to see it....
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply