Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Re: Tom Boonen's 16yr old girlfriend!! [jaylew] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I'm just glad I didn't meet my wife right after I graduated from college. (She was in the 8th grade...) It's all about timing...
Quote Reply
Re: Tom Boonen's 16yr old girlfriend!! [tjs] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Ah, yeah, sorry I engage in the ST-forbidden practice of challenging subjective opinions that are based on nothing but hearsay and anecdotes. Heaven forbid I actually do that, I might upset someone along the way.

As far as his denial of a relationship, that's one way to paint it, but another is that he's a figure larger than life. Celebrities constantly deny relationships with lower-tier celebs or average people, more for courtesy than anything. Remember what happened to Kate Middleton when the media realized she was connected to William? I'm sure every high profile person wishes that on someone else...
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
In Reply To:
Seriously- do you think most people in Belgium (or Europe) in general think this is o.k.?
Probably, people here think it's sick because we have a law against it and they are brought up that way, not because a woman magically changes between 16 and 18. Remember, not all cultures are the same (or even close)

BTW- I wasn't the one who originally called him a "sick bastard". I do agree with that statement though. Do you also think the Jews or Muslims are dumb bastards for believing in other religions, etc? If he's doing it here, it's wrong (by law), but he's not here

Quote Reply
Re: Tom Boonen's 16yr old girlfriend!! [sib1] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
"Probably, people here think it's sick because we have a law against it and they are brought up that way, not because a woman magically changes between 16 and 18. Remember, not all cultures are the same (or even close)"