Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Tell me about aquajogging
Quote | Reply
Due to my increasingly annoying peroneus tendon injury, I'm now considering aquajogging for the next few months for my running workouts. I have never done it before, so tell me what I need to do. I'm assuming that I find a deepish body of water, and start going through the water like I'm actually running instead of swimming. Is this correct? Is there anything more to the technique of it?

Thanks.

--
01001010 01100101 01101110 01001000 01010011 00100000 01101001 01110011 00100000 01010100 01101000 01100101 00100000 01000100 01100101 01110110 01101001 01101100 00100000 00101000 01100001 01100011 01100011 01101111 01110010 01100100 01101001 01101110 01100111 00100000 01110100 01101111 00100000 01110010 01101111 01100001 01100100 01101000 01101111 01110101 01110011 01100101 00101001 00100001
http://trainingoferic.blogspot.com/
Quote Reply
Re: Tell me about aquajogging [erichollins] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I think Doug Stern posted his instructions for water running in the last month or two. Pretty straightforward as I recall, but not just jump in and act like you're running, less knee lift or something like that.

The Ride of Truth - OWN your ride.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
DougStern has posted some very useful info on water running, some pretty recently. You might try a search, or maybe he'll post it all again. I can tell you one thing though, it's boring as hell--bring a radio or a friend to keep you occupied. Good luck.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
That's about it. Get yourself an aquajogger belt to keep you bouyant and go to the deep end of the pool. You're basically running in place in the water (although you'll be moving somewhat just from the water you are kicking up).
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply