Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
SHARE YOUR PRIDE & JOY BICYCLES WITH PASSIONATE BICYCLE FANS
Quote | Reply

Happy New Year everyone! I have been buying many bicycles for so long from my wish list during school years and I like to share with you passionate bicycle fans. Do you have your pride and joy bicycle to share with everyone?

Pride and joy bicycle does not have to be expensive or fancy. Pride and joy bicycle can be a working bike, fancy bike and any bike that you feel proud of owning it and it has a special meaning to you.

I remember my very first bicycle that I really love. I wish I still have it and cherish it and place it in the glass box at home. It was not a fancy bike but it was the bike that went through hard and rough times with me throughout my university years. I studied very hard and I did not have most of the convenience things like cars and computers that most people had. Sometimes I went a day at school hungry. I remember I had to ride my bicycle through snow and rain at 2am across the Ross Island Bridge in Portland Oregon. I wore a plastic garbage bag that I poked holes for my arms and neck. I placed my architecture model on the back of my bike and covered it up with plastic garbage bag. As I reached half way to the highest point of the bridge, it became very dangerous. The wind and snow blew me off narrow path. I fell down on the bridge cars lane and my model broke into pieces. I sat on the side of the bridge for a while being cold and wet. I gathered myself while tears running down my face. I looked up into the sky and dreamingly prayed to the man up there to help me through as snowflakes were falling down to my face. I looked around and there was only me and the snow reflected from the light, falling into the silent night. I was fortunate to be alive and I picked my bike up and we continued to my school’s studio. I fixed my model till the morning right before the final presentation started.