Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Roller recommendations
Quote | Reply
I'm interested in getting some rollers, but really have no idea about which ones are good. Any recommendations would be appreciated.
Quote Reply
Re: Roller recommendations [Mks202] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I've been using the Cycleops magnetic rollers for about 3 months with no complaints. I've been using them with TrainerRoad for about 3 weeks and it's worked well. There's enough resistance for FTP tests, but 200% FTP efforts can be a bit of a problem as there's not quite enough resistance.

Your favorite mafia sucks.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
I have a set of Tacx Galaxia and really like them. I use them as a compliment to my Kickr.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
to me, e-motion rollers are the best! they have pretty nifty additions that make it easier to learn to stay on the rollers as opposed to the rest where you basically gotta be a roller rider expert!

I also have used the arion roller (red drums) that had adjustable resistance (0-1-2) they did their job excellently unfortunately I had to sell it

Speed kills unless you have speed skills!!!
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
It depends. Tell us what you think you want to use them for:
- Main indoor training system OR supplementary?
- Warm-ups, cadence work, spinning, recovery and bike handling OR power/resistance workouts?

David K
Quote Reply
Re: Roller recommendations [DavidK] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
It would be my main indoor training system, but I really could use it for cadence, pedal stroke, and handling.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
If the rollers will be your main indoor training system, I would recommend the emotion from InsideRide. They are very sturdy and comes with a smart resistance unit option for added resistance and trainer control when using apps like Zwift or trainer road.

SmartBikeTrainers.com || YouTube || My Twitter
Quote Reply