Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Princeton HIM - group bike ride?
Quote | Reply
Hello everyone, I'm new to the forum and this is my first post. I don't see any subforums or other areas where a post like this seems to be more appropriate so I'm just throwing it out here in the main triathlon forum.

I signed up for the Princeton Ironman 70.3. This is my first time taking on the distance and I'm really looking forward to it.

I'm hoping to take a couple rides on the Princeton Ironman bike course over the next month. I would like to either get a group together or find a group that is already riding the course that I could link up with. Is anyone else somewhat local that is interested or already planning something?
Quote Reply
Re: Princeton HIM - group bike ride? [Jdk203] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I plan on going up to ride the course again the week of August 25. It would be a week day in early AM as I am off of work. Not sure if that works with your schedule but I will touch base when I know what day I am riding. I have ridden the bike course once and done the run course a couple of times.
Quote Reply
Re: Princeton HIM - group bike ride? [(free)willey] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I work in the area (m-f) and live about 20 miles away. I could possibly take a half day off of work and meet you in the morning for a ride. Guess we'll see how the schedules work out and if anything else comes up.

The more I think about it I may just head there tomorrow morning and ride it myself.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
The course is reasonably easy to follow although I did still miss a couple of turns, although quickly realized my mistake. Do you have a garmin or anything as I can send you the course via garmin connect.
The first and last 10 miles or so are where things are a little tricky turn wise. After that it's pretty open and rural.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply