Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Panic attack...canyon speedmax or Trek speed concept 9.9 PURCHASE
Quote | Reply
My local bike shop has 20% deals tomorrow on bikes and I have one spec'd out with them already for a Trek Concept 9.9.

p1 pedal set
computer cage
tri bike fit
speed box
draft box
duotrap ant/bt
cage rxl bottom
speedfil a2 aero bottle
2 schwalbe pro one tubeless (not sure I want/need) ($170 for total tubeless conversion cost, rimstrip, sealant etc)
speed concept 9.9

$9880 tax title out the door ( i have a few more add ons I would be making..garmin 1030 possibly)

OR

do I just buy a speedmax for the $10k?
+plus fitting cost
+plus pedals
+plus tubeless (if I go that route)
+plus computer cage
+bottles

You should know I'm currently a novice rider who is 3 months into Ironman training so any bike I get is going to be way better than what I currently own, so I know both of these bikes are TOO much bike for my skill set but I am fortunate enough to be able to afford this so please help out with any opinion.

I'm wondering if most of these 'super' bikes are created fairly equal and if so then I guess the cost of the concept is too good to pass up?

I guess just give an opinion to let me know if I'm making the right decision...I'm NERVOUS for such a big purchase!

thanks for reading
Last edited by: bmarque19: Mar 5, 18 18:52
Quote Reply
Re: Panic attack...canyon speedmax or Trek speed concept 9.9 PURCHASE [bmarque19] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Nice bikes!

Which one do you like the looks of better? (They both fit, yes?)
Quote Reply
Re: Panic attack...canyon speedmax or Trek speed concept 9.9 PURCHASE [bmarque19] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I could think of more efficient ways to spend $10k and get more speed for your money and 20% off doesn’t strike me personally as a “have to buy” discount, but if you are excited about your potential purchase and will use it, go for it and enjoy the bike and ride it a lot.