Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Old School Question: Andrew MacNaughton of Canada
Quote | Reply
Hi,

Perhaps Brad Kearns and some of the old(er) guard can setttle this>

When i am not doing my tri-life, I am a struggling musician.

And a huge fan of the canadian power-trio known to all as RUSH.

Watching their very, personally moving DVD from 2002's VaporTrail world tour: Rush in Rio!
There is a documentary bonus DVD included and it is Called "Boys in Brazil" and the film is credited to Andrew MacNaughton.

Question is: Is he our same 'Canuck who was the first to spring the DH aero bar on other pro's in winter of 1986.
What say you...........fellow followers of Toronto's finest?

TP
Quote Reply
Re: Old School Question: Andrew MacNaughton of Canada [TomP_imc] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Tom,

I believe that is the triathlon Andrew MacNaughton. As my memory serves me right, Andrew was an early adopter of digital video and worked as a producer for this sort of content.

He had a very cool web site a long time ago - back in the very early days of the web that was video friendly and promoted his services. This was way before YouTube and all this other stuff came along.

Steve Fleck @stevefleck | Blog
Quote Reply
Re: Old School Question: Andrew MacNaughton of Canada [TomP_imc] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
 No, I think there are 2 MacNaughton's. The triathlete one is listed below, and is mostly a videographer/producer. The MacNaughton that filmed the mini Rush documentary behind the scenes in Brazil appears to be a highly respected concert photographer, who has been shooting bands for a long time as a specialty, and has taken some great shots of Rush for a many years. I may be wrong, but I think if the triathlete was the photographer MacNaughton who has been shooting band as a well known photog for a long time, it would have been mentioned in his bio, reprinted below.