Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
New wheels from HED
Quote | Reply
Given that HED is famous for not having a big marketing department, it should come as no surprise that HED has completely revised their Vanquish line and forgotten to tell anyone.

https://hedcycling.com/

I have a set of the old Vanquish 8s and they have been great wheels so I am excited to see them broaden the lineup.
Quote Reply
Re: New wheels from HED [grumpier.mike] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Great wheels and made in USA. Too bad they don't get more attention.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Thanks….great wheels. I have been riding nothing but HED wheels since 2010 when I stopped by their headquarters in Shoreview, MN to ask them about wheel tech and Steve himself came out of his office to answer all of my questions. A few years later, the whole family was at a local triathlon and I sat with them at the awards celebration where they donated product. We are so fortunate to have them close by. Great product and people!
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Like me some HED wheels, but the site provides near-zero information about the new wheels. The graph doesn't appear to include the old Vanquish wheels so there's not even a comparison vs. the outgoing model. Doesn't say if hooked or hookless...I'd have assumed hooked, but it also says 80PSI max, which sounds low for a hooked wheel. And that 80PSI is for 23mm. 75PSI for 25mm, 70PSI for 28-32.
Quote Reply
Re: New wheels from HED [trail] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
trail wrote:
Like me some HED wheels, but the site provides near-zero information about the new wheels. The graph doesn't appear to include the old Vanquish wheels so there's not even a comparison vs. the outgoing model. Doesn't say if hooked or hookless...I'd have assumed hooked, but it also says 80PSI max, which sounds low for a hooked wheel. And that 80PSI is for 23mm. 75PSI for 25mm, 70PSI for 28-32.