Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

New to Tri....Bike Questions
Quote | Reply
I'm new to the sport and I'd like to finally get a bike. I've been looking at Cannondales, Felts (S32, S22), 05 Cervelo Duals, and 06 Trek E9's. Can you guys offer some opinions on these bikes and price ranges I should look for considering I want to buy used. And any other bike recommendations would be great. Im about 5'10 1/2 and about 155 pounds. Thanks
Quote Reply
Re: New to Tri....Bike Questions [larsyboy9] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
You should start with a fitting to make sure that you are looking in the right direction. All of these bikes differ in their respective geometry. After that you will know your ideal "fit" and you can compare that to the standard geometries of those bikes. Speaking of the bikes, they are all good choices, but could be the worst choise if it doesn't fit you properly. As a newbie, you are in a good position to make the right choice FIRST as opposed to backing in to it later down the line, when you realize a bike is too big or too small.

Ladera Cyclery...Gone but not forgotten..
F.I.S.T. Certified, UBI Trained Mechanic
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply