Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Military Programming- PFT, PRT, Ruck Training.....here
Quote | Reply
I am an active duty Naval Officer (>18 years) serving as the staff exercise physiologist at the US Naval Academy. I run the human performance lab, teach in the PE department, run the remedial fitness program and design fitness programs for students and staff. I have worked with hundreds of staff and students in the last two years. I have set up a site to share the more successful programs that we have developed and tested here. You will find them here:

http://prevost-training.blogspot.com/

This is an effort to raise money for the Special Operations Warrior Foundation, but the programs are free. Donate if you want, if not, that is OK too. If you are so inclined, please help me spread the word about the site. I am not at all tech savvy about promoting blogs.

• The PRT program has been used by hundreds of Midshipmen with great success.
  • The PFT program was rolled out last year but has been very effective so far. The run and pull-up portions have worked especially well.
  • The "Training for your first pull-up" program is a version of something I have used for a couple of decades. I developed this particular version when the USMC mandated pull-ups for females. We are using it for several Midshipmen and staff to prepare for that challenge. So far it has not failed yet. I have used it for my wife, who can do 15 dead hang pull-ups in her mid 40s.
  • The endurance training programming doc is a stripped down version of Coach Barry Pollock's program. We have to keep it simple here due to time commitment of the staff and students. It works.
  • I will be uploading a ruck training program we have been having success with, plus a SEAL screener / BUD/S program that lots of Midshipmen have used.
  • More to come