Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Kinvara vs Zoot vs the world
Quote | Reply
This is ONLY MY opinion. If you want straight up facts, leave now. I'm thin skinned and can't take the flaming. I'm likely going to get in trouble with Zoot for posting this. But it's MY truth. Several asked for it, it's not a commercial, so here it is.

For clarity, I have been doing tri's since 2008 and running since 2005. I am barely a sub 1:30 13.1 runner (just ran NYC 13.1 in 1:29), barely sub 39 10k, barely sub 19 5k, and I have yet to run a good marathon (mostly IM runs, last open marathon was 2009). I'm 38 @ 5'9" at 150 lbs on race day, right now I'm pleasantly plump (158lbs). I'm average at all 3 sports. I'm a better swimmer and cyclist than runner, but I like running the most. Lately hitting a decent run of AG podiums and some 70.3 Clearwater/Vegas slots. I run 40+ mpw in tri training, 60+ mpw for marathon season (but keep getting stupid none running injuries right before the race). I like pina coladas and getting caught in the rain....