Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Help! Power crank advise needed.
Quote | Reply
Just got a new set. Do I need to get a DIFFERENT BB if I have D10? It seems to say as much in the instructions, but i'm no bike mechanic. And if so what works best? one more thing, Do those of you that have them train exclusively on them as suggested.
Quote Reply
Re: Help! Power crank advise needed. [igadave] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Seems Like I remember seeing on thier site that they do not work with the new D10 BB.

Just Triing
Triathlete since 9:56:39 AM EST Aug 20, 2006.
Be kind English is my 2nd language. My primary language is Dave it's a unique evolution of English.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
For the first year I went exclusive except in racing (this was good for short races, but my quads lacked endurance for long races like Ironman). In year 3, I use them 4 days a week for bike commuting, total of ~140K per week or so. Two other days per week on regular cranks for ~250-300K.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
[reply]Just got a new set. Do I need to get a DIFFERENT BB if I have D10? It seems to say as much in the instructions, but i'm no bike mechanic. And if so what works best? one more thing, Do those of you that have them train exclusively on them as suggested.[/reply]

You need to replace the BB as DA10 doesn't have a BB for the PC's to attach to. If your PC's are octalink then I would suggest an ultegra BB.