Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Re: Garmin 910 Fail [ironpsych] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
ironpsych wrote:
Thanks. I do use "smart recording". I'll try it with "every second" and cross my fingers.

OK, I'm hopeful again, kinda. ;-)

Good luck! In any case, write back on here with the outcome.
Quote Reply
Re: Garmin 910 Fail [ironpsych] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Ughh.... hopefully these issues get worked out. It seems like a great piece of gear!
Quote Reply
Re: Garmin 910 Fail [GreatScott] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
There's a thread about this over on the Garmin Forums with somebody else having similar issues, even after having units replaced - I think he's in Australia. Clearly you are not the only one with the problem. We don't experience this so you might be best placed to start a conversation with Garmin as soon as possible.
Check out the Garmin Forums too

Trust me I’m a doctor!
Well, I have a PhD :-)
Quote Reply
Re: Garmin 910 Fail [irncpl] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I had exactly the same problem this weekend at the Mooloolaba Tri. Swim recorded well but the bike and run started me in Africa and no data was recorded. Frustrating.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
This is a copy of my post from another thread here http://forum.slowtwitch.com/gforum.cgi?post=4482116 that describes the same 910xt issue.

This appears to be an issue that effects certain people's 910xt after it has been updated to 2.7 firmware. The bug is being discussed the Garmin forums. I lost my bike and run data at San Juan 70.3

The main symptom appears when using the unit in Multi-Sport mode that has an open water swim, the Latitude and Longitude of the segments after the swim (T1, Bike, T2 and Run) will be 0,0 (which happens to be off the west coast of Africa in the Gulf of Guinea). You will not get mile spits or other distance based reminders while it's happening.