Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Firefighters or fireman's workout
Quote | Reply
Can anyone give me a link or some ideas on a firefighter workout. I am a little guy and need to build some upperbody and strengthen my legs. My cardio(swim/bike/run) is good. Any firefighter triathletes out there? I am not a firefighter but I may apply to be one in the next few months.

Thanks,

KYRocket
Quote Reply
Re: Firefighters or fireman's workout [KYROCKET] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
While not useful for the upper body stuff a FF has to do, PowerCranks are useful for the lower extremity, especially for strengthing the HF's which will help you climb stairs in heavy constrictive bunker gear., so I have been told by FF's.

--------------
Frank,
An original Ironman and the Inventor of PowerCranks
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
KYRocket,

I am a firefighter and have been on a full-time department for 10 years. It sounds to me like you need to hit the gym. But I wouldn't worry too much about your size. Strength is definitely the key.