Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Felt B Performance 105 2024
Quote | Reply
Hi!

My wife has been looking at a new tri bike and found this in a local shop.
https://www.feltbicycles.com/...05.color.E3E8E3.html

She's testing it next week. Any comments about it? She doesn't care that it is rim brake, we have good wheels for it so we will swap the original anyway. Feels like it's a very good price for a new tri bike these days and comes with shimano 105 12 speed mechanical!

Any comment regarding the geometry, I'm not very good at analysing those numbers so I can't tell what they mean...

https://acprestation.se/
Last edited by: AC Prestation: Mar 9, 24 5:57
Quote Reply
Re: Felt B Performance 105 2024 [AC Prestation] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Wasn’t even aware of that model.

That said, no way would I buy a brand new rim brake bike in 2024.

Also, unsure if felt has their act together yet, but reading all the stories about people not being able to get parts is enough for me to steer clear of them until proven they have their shit together.

I owned an IA4 bike. No issues besides I didn’t like the mounting or the Aerobars and no stock tilt option.

I’d look for a used P Series or similar.

Lastly, how is she going to “test it”?
Last edited by: Pwraddr: Mar 9, 24 6:56
Quote Reply
Re: Felt B Performance 105 2024 [Pwraddr] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Regarding the last point, they have it in store but we haven't been able to visit yet. We have a appointment coming for a regular bike fit, and they have removed the bike from the inventory so it's hers if she wants to.

Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
It’s pretty typical sizing and geometry that you’ll find on the vast majority of bikes.

What matters is HER particular fit coordinates, what size frame, etc.

Favorite Gear: Dimond | Cadex | Desoto Sport | Hoka One One
Quote Reply
Re: Felt B Performance 105 2024 [The GMAN] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply