Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Fatty Acid Supplements
Quote | Reply
Anybody taking fatty acid supplements. EPA/DHA, GLA, Flax or Fish? Why did you start taking them? Any definite beneficial effects? What form, company, etc.

Thanks,

Lehmkuhler
Quote Reply
Re: Fatty Acid Supplements [Lehmkuhler] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I started taking salmon oil many years ago. What I've found is that I have fewer and less severe headaches. I am now taking the Costco house brand (Kirkland Signature) fish oil, 3 a day.

---------------------------------------------------------------------
Some are born to move the world to live their fantasies...

https://triomultisport.com/
http://www.mjolnircycles.com/
Quote Reply
Re: Fatty Acid Supplements [brider] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Why did you start? What benefits did you hope to achieve.

Thanks
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
I take Fish Oil for the Omega-3 Fatty Acids...

...I am no expert but these help maintain cardiovascular health.

-Vlad

-Vlad
------------------------------------------------------
The best kind of pain is always self-inflicted...
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Joint health. Took it with glucosamine. The headache thing was a side benefit, but I've known a lot of other people who take it for that benefit alone.

---------------------------------------------------------------------
Some are born to move the world to live their fantasies...

https://triomultisport.com/
http://www.mjolnircycles.com/
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
I started taking Fish Oil (enteric coated to help avoid the fish flavor coming up throughout the day) a couple months ago in the hopes of lowering my cholesterol (LDL's). I'm not sure if it will help or not, but will check in 6 months or so.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply