Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Cervelo P2 worth the price
Quote | Reply
I'm very new to this TT biking world, wanted to know if this bike is worth the price or should I stick with newer bike.
My budget is around 2k, i've been looking at the Blue Apex Triad SP Ram from mybikeshop.com fro $1600, however I really like Cervelo's.
There is a 2008 Cervelo P2C with FSA 170 crankset, Dura ace shifters and derailleurs, with Williams tubular wheels for $1790.

Which is the best bike for the value? Assume both are great condition bike and fit is not an issue.
Quote Reply
Re: Cervelo P2 worth the price [jgn1013] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I have a Cervelo P2 that I got for around $1400 and I have loved it. I would like to upgrade in the distant future but for that price you can't go wrong.
Quote Reply
Re: Cervelo P2 worth the price [badgertri] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I know, except it's an 08 and the Blue would be new. Dura Ace components doesn't compare i'm guessing to SRAM Apex
I guess having the williams wheels is worth $200-500?
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
I bought the cervelo P2C ('08) 3 years ago when I first started, used on Craigslist. I got it then for 1700$ no upgrades 2500mi on the thing. to this day it is flawless. i get it tuned once maybe twice a year and do some basic maintenance on it to keep it running well. Since then ive upgraded with some HED wheels jet6/9 combo with PT.
I think if you can get the cervelo for 1700 with williams wheels pull the trigger. see how many miles are on both the bike and wheels. Cervelo is top notch and fits most riders. highly recommend
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
jgn1013 wrote:
I know, except it's an 08 and the Blue would be new. Dura Ace components doesn't compare i'm guessing to SRAM Apex
I guess having the williams wheels is worth $200-500?