Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Bad experience with Tyr customer service
Quote | Reply
First i have to say that i contacted Tyr first on this matter as I am not the kind to try and give a bad reputation to a company.

Anyway i really wanted a Tyr hurricane cat 5 when i bought my suit 1 and half year ago (technically the wetsuit is no longer under warranty)

I bought it through amazon.com as there were no retailers in Québec when i bought it.

The wetsuit performed well for the first couple of months, the thing is that when i tried putting it on at IMMT last year, the stitch at the calf ripped right through (really seems more like a badly manufactured product of a defect but hey I am not an expert in neoprene or wetsuit, still the picture might be more explicit).

Since i bought the wetsuit through amazon.com i figured i would ask Tyr USA about the issue. TYR USA directed me to TYR sports in canada since I am located in Canada. Well Tyr Canada directed me towards TYR USA because the product was not bought through one of their retailer (remember that this was a time when TYR did not have any local dealer anywhere in the province). Well i contacted TYR USA again and they said that there is nothing they can do as I am in Canada and they do not ship to Canada. I showed the following picture to the customer service guy from TYR USA and he got his supervisor immediately but said the fact that I am located in Canada is a deal breaker.

Here is a picture.

Am I asking for too much by wanting a company to stand by their product, I mean i don't want a freebie or anything since i used the suit for a while, but a credit toward a new suit or something along those lines.

Quote Reply
Re: Bad experience with Tyr customer service [snoop] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
This thread is going to get ugly real quick.

Make Inside Out Sports your next online tri shop! http://www.insideoutsports.com/
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply