Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Re: 2023 PTO Race Schedule [Ajax Bay] [ In reply to ]

Hard to imagine PTO putting up a March event when there is no date or any kind of details in mid Jan? For the pros who have contracts, it’s fine, they will train accordingly. But each race now has an AG element running in parallel? I doubt you will get many takers at this point?

Re: 2023 PTO Race Schedule [asianzone] [ In reply to ]

asianzone wrote:
Hard to imagine PTO putting up a March event when there is no date or any kind of details in mid Jan? For the pros who have contracts, it’s fine, they will train accordingly. But each race now has an AG element running in parallel? I doubt you will get many takers at this point?

i have to say: it's possible that the PTO has shared some pretty firm dates with pros but aren't 100% to go public yet. but man, if i'm a pro and it's mid-january, and you want me to be racing a championship field at full gas over 100k . . . in march? come on! my coach and i need to make plans really soon. like booking flights, planning the training, scheduling our camps. . . etc. hell, by now maybe i've already booked and paid for a month in spain or arizona or something.

http://howtobeswiss.blogspot.ch/

asianzone wrote:

As people say "if you ask the right people, you can find out stuff" most of the people to ask would be the media. Apparently there is a March event in North America. Or at least the pros were told of one. Now, will it actually happen? I don't expect an announcement at the end of this week because the head shed seems to want to be able to announce all the contracts and confirm their entire series in one fell swoop. This will prove incredibly challenging. And it isn't going to be 8 races either for the year. Closer to 4 and if it's perfect maybe 6. I know I'm super cynical on and I'm being as opaque as the guys who say they've seen the contracts.