Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

2010 transition tire and wheel info
Quote | Reply
Hey so I am totally new to road/ tt and tri bikes I'm trying to figure out if I will have clearance issues with a 700c x 25c wheel and tire on my 2010 specialized transition, hoping someone out there has tried to fit these.... Again I'm a new guy so don't bash me for asking questions.
Quote Reply
Re: 2010 transition tire and wheel info [X4wealpeal] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I have a 2011 but think the frame is the same. I run 25c on mine and they fit no problem. They are specialized turbo tires fwiw.
Quote Reply
Re: 2010 transition tire and wheel info [ilikepizza] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Awesome.. Thank you!!!
Quote Reply
Re: 2010 transition tire and wheel info [ilikepizza] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Do you think it would accommodate a 28c I know that's way bigger but you mentioned the 25c has no issues.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
I may be missing something, but isn't the actual tire width dependent on the inside track of the wheel you mount them on? I would imagine a 23c tire on a narrow older style rim will be much narrower than if on a newer wide rim. Not sure if a 23 on a wide rim will be wider than 25 on a narrow rim, but I would imagine it matters.

Matt
Quote Reply
Re: 2010 transition tire and wheel info [Emma'sDad] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Could be. Mine are sitting on a set of FLO wheels as a datapoint. I don't know much about wheels, only that I like the sound they make and they look sexy...supposed to be faster too I guess.

No idea on 28c tires, I have no plans to run something that wide unless its on my commuter bike.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
My 2011 transition does NOT fit 25 tires with my flo rims
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
X4wealpeal wrote: