Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
1st Triathlon this Weekend!
Quote | Reply
I am totally new to triathlons...so bear with me. I am in the Army and doing my first triathlon in Wake Forest, NC this weekend having been inspired by my brother's physical turnaround through training for and completing Ironman Couer d'alene. It is only an olympic distance triathlon for me, but if there was one thing you'd say was a no brainer that you learned early on in doing triathlons or one piece of advice you could give to a new competitor, what would it be?

Thanks for the wisdom!

-Seth
Last edited by: Livin_prufe: Apr 20, 14 18:38
Quote Reply
Re: 1st Triathalon this Weekend! [Livin_prufe] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Take your time on the first race and enjoy it....there's no need to suffer on you're first tri.

"WHEW...I really regret that workout!"..............Noone
Quote Reply
Re: 1st Triathalon this Weekend! [COJO] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Don't rush anything, start slowly, cruise through transitions and enjoy the experience.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
It's harder than you think to put a shirt on wet when you are tired coming out of the swim.
Quote Reply
Re: 1st Triathalon this Weekend! [OkotoksLawyer] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I don't have a wetsuit...so that may be an interesting part of the race...I plan on just wearing my zoot tri tights and hoping for the best. I have tried to not get too gucci with it upfront.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
I hate to be that guy...but if your going to try to integrate with the tri community please learn how to spell the sport we all love the correct way. It is spelled TRIATHLON, not Triathalon. Welcome to the club! Hope you enjoy it and get hooked. Thank you for serving our country.

Make Inside Out Sports your next online tri shop! http://www.insideoutsports.com/
Last edited by: BryanD: Apr 20, 14 18:36
Quote Reply
Re: 1st Triathalon this Weekend! [BryanD] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply