Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

"How I got faster in Triathlon" Blog Post
Quote | Reply
Hey guys and girls!

I posted my first blog post ever trying to sum up what works for me in triathlon training and what doesn't.
Would be happy if you give it a read, comment on it, follow me and maybe even share it :)

Disclaimer: I'm a middle aged amateur age grouper, not the next Iden ;)

https://medium.com/@christophmartin/how-i-got-faster-in-triathlon-49abfca5751e

Cheers!
Last edited by: cmart: Feb 12, 23 9:53
Quote Reply
Re: "How I got faster in Triathlon" Blog Post [cmart] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Great read. Good insight. Will be interesting to read your 2028 take on all of this.

http://www.fitspeek.com the Fraser Valley's fitness, wellness, and endurance sports podcast
Quote Reply
Re: "How I got faster in Triathlon" Blog Post [Hydrosloth] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Hydrosloth wrote:
Great read. Good insight. Will be interesting to read your 2028 take on all of this.

Thanks a lot! :) English is not my first language but enjoyed finally dumping all my thoughts about training somewhere
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Overall was a good read. Very thorough and I enjoyed reading the steps and progression. I always like reading how other people approach this sport, and if there are things I should think about in my training.

Only item I skipped over was your ripping of Trainerroad from your experience 5 years ago. I have no affiliation with them, but the tool and AI behind it has gotten me big gains. Dylan Johnson has his own coaching service, so has financial motive to go after Trainerroad and turn some of those YouTube views to subscriptions of his coaching service.
Quote Reply
Re: "How I got faster in Triathlon" Blog Post [maximyus] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
maximyus wrote: