I am too drunk to pay taxes

Hunter Biden intends to switch his plea and intends to plead guilty, shocking federal prosecutors. He initially pleaded not guilty.

The development comes after Hunter Biden’s lawyers had prepared to argue he was too high or drunk to pay his taxes.

Who else has been too high or drunk to pay their taxes?

I’m guessing you?

1 Like

No. I am a licensed CPA and have State licensing standards. Did it all myself for 2023, Fed/ State Tax of $40k paid up front and a a sweet refund to take my baby to Applebee’s a couple times this Summer. I really hope Trump wins and goes after the Bidens and others for influence peddling.

The leader of the GOP says not paying taxes makes him smart.

1 Like

Do you really think the Biden traded influence more than Trump?

Trump’s entire tariff plan is to enable him to be a king maker by giving tariff discounts to those who make him happy. Why do you think foreign governments spent millions in his hotels?

1 Like

I wonder if he will go after jared and Ivanka.

1 Like

Do you live in Vegas by chance?

1 Like

Doesn’t SDG live in a wealthy polygamous enclave in Texas?

1 Like

Wealthy - yes. Polygamous - in a Moms for Liberty way, yes.

Hunter Biden accepts legal responsibility for what he did, and your takeaway is to attack some angle of defense his lawyers might have used should he have pleaded not guilty?

Maybe you’re missing the big picture?

There is also the small matter of Presidential immunity, for Joe.

1 Like

Mee tooo

You joined 2 hours ago and viewed one topic. That is not suspicious at all.

1 Like

Not me. But I have known some people who were that messed up. One sad case was a guy who had a coaching business with several affluent clients. Just months later he was arrested dressed with face makeup like the Joker (for no reason) on the street, about 30 lbs. lighter from meth. If I was told he messed up his taxes that year, I’d have 100% believed it.

1 Like