Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Re: Canyon Speedmax rear bottle cage mount [aaburov] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
The hard cost would probably be in making the mold. However if this is same size and shape across any frame, I’d give it a go.

I’d need the file tho as I don’t have access to canyon to mock up myself.
Quote Reply
Re: Canyon Speedmax rear bottle cage mount [Ellsworth53T] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
When I said 4x I meant cost. Spool is 500g and $40 where PETG is 1kg and $20.
Quote Reply
Re: Canyon Speedmax rear bottle cage mount [Jnags7] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Yeah, I understood. I know nylon is expensive. After your post I looked up Petg and I think you're right about using that as the material.
I'm not an engineer or fabricator; just an architect. We use 3d printers for scaled models so PLA is all I ever use at work. I haven't had to deal with other materials. I got Nylon previously to play around with for bike parts.
I didn't type this post or the last very concisely, but it's Friday, and I'm exhausted. I don't have a speedmax but ill keep following to see what comes of this.
Quote Reply
Re: Canyon Speedmax rear bottle cage mount [Fuller] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Fuller wrote:
aaburov wrote:
Does anybody know what the official Canyon mount is made of?

Unobtainium...
This is too funny to not point it out. Genius! *thumbs up*
Quote Reply
Re: Canyon Speedmax rear bottle cage mount [TCMiles] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I know your thread is old, but did you ever get the 3D printed rear water mount figured out? If so do you have a file for it?
Quote Reply
Re: Canyon Speedmax rear bottle cage mount [lonniecdams] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
lonniecdams wrote:
I know your thread is old, but did you ever get the 3D printed rear water mount figured out? If so do you have a file for it?