Triathlon coach and amateur athlete relocate with family. Need your advice

I am a triathlon coach with 10 years of experience. I work only with amateurs, ages from 18 to 65 years. At the same time, I have been training myself for 12 years. Previously lived in Ukraine, Kyiv. Due to the war, it is not safe to live there.

All the athletes I work with, now train remotely in different places around the world.
I need to choose a place where I could live comfortably, train personally and work.

I need your advice on what place you would choose to live as a triathlete and at the same time a coach. Level of English is good, French is basic, family income is average by European standards and below average by US standards

A family with three children, schools, safety, living and training conditions are important.

Boulder? Girona? Cote d’Azur? all three places are quite expensive to live in

Will be grateful for any advice

Oro Valley, Arizona seems to be full of young families and triathletes.

I currently live in Boulder, had family that lived in the south of France and I’ve coached from Girona.

For your criteria, I’d put them in order as…South of France, Catalonia, Rocky Mountains.
It’s a big drop off from Catalonia to the Rocky Mountains.

Best of luck with the move and stay safe.

Maybe take a look at Nürnberg, Germany.
Cost of living OK by german standards (less than Munich).
Challenge Roth nearby, active scene and nice area with good roads. Good facilities in the area as well.
You probably need to demonstrate German language skills after some time. Ukrainian community is quite large and I am sure you will find good support.
Not as sunny and warm as other proposals though.

Best of luck!