Do you like being timed in the porta potty?

This is very weird, but in a kinda interesting way. I guess I see where the motivation is coming from, but, jesus, knowing that a clock is broadcasting my speed to the world? Not sure that I would like that.

How long have you been in there?! A popular tourist destination in China has installed toilet timers. Reactions are mixed
https://www.cnn.com/…-intl-hnk/index.html

https://media.cnn.com/api/v1/images/stellar/prod/screen-shot-2024-06-11-at-8-44-04-am.jpg

Those restrooms where the lights are on motion detectors to trigger on/off.

When they turn off while you’re still sitting there, then you’re taking too long.

“Shit or get off the pot”

I was a Union heavy construction carpenter foreman. There were two times that I laid people off for taking long, leisurely craps on company time. I told both people to take care of their shit on their own time, and the next time they went in for a long one, the next day in both cases, it was their last day. I gave then their check at the end of the day and they were both offended. I remember telling one of them ‘‘Go tell the Business Agent why you got laid off. Have him call me.’’ He never did.

Same for smokers. If they needed to go have a smoke while I was working, it was their last one.

“Shit or get off the pot”

This is literally exactly this.

https://i.imgflip.com/8tnd41.jpg

I was a Union heavy construction carpenter foreman. There were two times that I laid people off for taking long, leisurely craps on company time. I told both people to take care of their shit on their own time, and the next time they went in for a long one, the next day in both cases, it was their last day. I gave then their check at the end of the day and they were both offended. I remember telling one of them ‘‘Go tell the Business Agent why you got laid off. Have him call me.’’ He never did.

Same for smokers. If they needed to go have a smoke while I was working, it was their last one.