Buoyancy shirt

Hello,

I’m considering to purchase buoyancy shirt aka Zone3 neoprene long sleeve shirt. It is 1.5 mm neoprene all over.

It is getting colder in the morning where I swim and I’m looking for something to wear for a transitional weather before going full suit.
My concern is: Will this shirt add extra buoyancy by lifting my upper body and as such sinking my legs? Do I need to compensate for it by purchasing a buoyancy shorts?

This is my first winter OWS and I have no experience with neoprene equipment.
Everybody I had asked around, including my coach, don’t have such an experience.

I don’t want to buy swim-run as it has a front zipper. I don’t want to buy shorty as the models I have accessible in my country, have a short or no sleeves models and I’m getting cold at shoulders and arms.

Thank you,
Leon

Hello,
I’m considering to purchase buoyancy shirt aka Zone3 neoprene long sleeve shirt. It is 1.5 mm neoprene all over.
It is getting colder in the morning where I swim and I’m looking for something to wear for a transitional weather before going full suit.
My concern is: Will this shirt add extra buoyancy by lifting my upper body and as such sinking my legs? Do I need to compensate for it by purchasing a buoyancy shorts?
This is my first winter OWS and I have no experience with neoprene equipment.
Everybody I had asked around, including my coach, don’t have such an experience.
I don’t want to buy swim-run as it has a front zipper. I don’t want to buy shorty as the models I have accessible in my country, have a short or no sleeves models and I’m getting cold at shoulders and arms.
Thank you,
Leon