Blood sugar crashing post ride?

I’ve long been a big eater in the bike , and just bought myself a CGM to better understand my sugar levels

Most of the time my readings are remarkably average.

However, one surprise I’ve noticed is how my blood sugar crashes to <70 within an hour after my big rides (blood sugar also spikes crazy high while riding, which I’m sure is related to 100g+ carbs / hour).

Is the post ride blood sugar crash normal? I usually refuel w carbs / protein right after the ride, but maybe I need more fuel

Can anyone relate or have suggestions?

OK, wow. So I’m a nurse. I can’t really help with relation to spikes and stuff, but if you’re telling me you’re crashing below 70, I’m getting worried about that. Of course, all my experience is with known diabetics, generally in a hospital setting, so hardly apples to apples here.

I feel my blood sugar probably crashes as well after intense, long duration exertion. I did a 56/4 mile brick today and my lunch was French toast and I haven’t stopped sucking down Gatorade since I got back. I also haven’t checked my blood sugar.

To my knowledge, I am not a diabetic (yet) but I am getting my A1c checked later this week because I have felt my blood sugar has gotten wonky this summer. But that could also be because I cranked up my training for IMAZ so my workouts have gotten longer and I don’t have my nutrition/hydration strategy dialed in yet. (Only two months to go. YIKES!)

My dad was a diabetic and I think I have his glucometer and supplies around here somewhere. If I run across them, I will probably track my blood glucose for a week or two as well.