Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
power meter recommendation
Quote | Reply
Having gotten interested in improving my power numbers on Zwift, I am thinking I'd like to get a basic power meter for my road bike on which I do most my riding outdoors. Since there are no races for awhile I figured this would be another way to race myself. I ride a Canyon Endurance SL road bike with 165 ultegra cranks. My needs are pretty basic:

-Simple low hassle, low maintenance, high durability is a number one priority (To give context, I am the sort of don't fix what ain't broke guy who avoided disc brakes until very recently and still does not have electronic shifting).
-Want dual sided power because I have a long standing hip imbalance that I'd like to see if having dual data would help me improve this problem.
-Needs to be able to work in the wet as it rains alot here.
-Given the above considerations, as affordable as possible. I do not need higher end bells and whistles and the costs that comes with such things.

Also, I currently have an older garmin head unit and don't think it will read power so I will need a new head unit to go with whatever power meter I get. Again, don't need a ton of metrics here, just something simple and durable that can show power, time, speed, cadence, distance, average speed and average power. All the better if I can program routes in it.

In reading various reviews the Favero Assioma pedals and the Stages and 4iiii LR crankarms look pretty good and pretty simple but I am new to this and wide open to any other recommendations for an affordable and trustworthy power meter head unit combo.

Thanks in advance for any suggestions.
Quote Reply
Re: power meter recommendation [jsmith] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply