Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

i beg you to know me
Quote | Reply
this is a wonderful number by a band called
King Missile it is like they grew up with me. every second watching me. knowing me. to know this song is to know me. truly. thank you.

Sensitive Artist (spoken)
I am a sensitive artist.
Nobody understands me because I am so deep.
In my work, I make allusions to books that nobody else has read,
Music that nobody else has heard,
And art that nobody else has seen.
I can't help it, because I am so much more intelligent and well-rounded
Than everyone else who surrounds me.
I stopped watching tv when I was six months old
Because it was so boring and stupid,
And started reading books,
And going to recitals and art galeries.
I don't go to art galleries anymore
Because there are people there,
And I can't deal with people,
Because they don't understand me.
I stay home, reading books that are beneath me,
And working on my work, which no one understands.
I am sensitive.

customerjon @gmail.com is where information happens.
Quote Reply
Re: i beg you to know me [customerjon] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Sniff...I feel like I know you better already.....sniff...it really touched me...(Whatever noise you use to blow your nose)
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Have you been drinking?
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Hey Customerjon:
That's actually written by John S. Hall who wrote the lyrics and sang for King Missle. He's published by the same press as me: Soft Skull Press (softskullpress.com). He's a very funny poet/performer. It's a nice surprise to see his totally tongue-in-cheek lyrics up on this site.
Best,
Tripoet
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
That's not you! I've read too many of your posts!!!!

When you start discussing, say, "The Value of Pleasure as illuminated by Goethe's Faust", or "Allele Changes in Drosophila Melanogastor", or "Macroeconomics in a Micro-Oriented Economy", then, maybe, we'll take a second look. :)