Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
do you still have your first bike?
Quote | Reply
I'm just wondering for those that have upgraded and bought new bikes, did you keep your first one? I'm thinking about getting a new roadie and selling my current and first road bike to help pay for it. However, I am a bit attached to my old specialized allez, many good memories. anyone else have separation issues?
Quote Reply
Re: do you still have your first bike? [yoondaddy] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I do, a Specialized Allez Elite. I started riding in 2003 so it isn't such a surprise I guess. (It hasn't been ridden in a couple years though)
Quote Reply
Re: do you still have your first bike? [Jamison] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Yes to the first three bikes and wheels, bought in 1987,1988 and 1989. Still using the two of them today for training and going strong.

Still racing and qualified for 2003 age group worlds on the 1989 bike.

It's all about the muscles driving the bike.

G.
www.TriathlonShots.com

http://www.TriathlonShots.com
Full event coverage of triathlon/ironman in photos.

Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
my first real bike was a 1988 haro team master..didnt keep it..should have..would love to see my boys riding it

http://bmxmuseum.com/bikes/haro/15082
Last edited by: mike s: Dec 17, 09 18:53
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Yes, 1985 Healing Mini Max 20"
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
nope,

and i want to kick myself in the ass everysingle day for selling it. It was a voodoo rada road, full ultegra 9 reynolds 853 steel frame with a kinesis fork, got it in 2000 for about 1g. It was nothing fancy, but I learned did my first road races, crits, centuries and even my first tri (a HIM) on it.

about 3.5 years ago, I had already upgraded to a different road bike, I had just started dating this girl that I really liked, her b day was coming up and my meager paycheck for lifeguarding was 5 days away, I was flat broke.