Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

denewone and while I am at it Gary and Slick
Quote | Reply
I know you guys read what you want to read and not what is written, but let me clarify.

The three of you have made comments about other nationalities, that at best were simply offensive and worse Xenophobic and bigoted.

You have also made comments about me without knowing me, where I am from, what I do for a living, my background or my education, or for that matter the color of my skin or my religion. I think the only comments I would be guilty of making would be pointing out that none of you have actually read my posts and that you have made the xenophobic comments which is true and several other people have pointed this out as well.

I have not advocated Frances action I have just pointed out repeatedly that they are a democracy, and more so than this country in the sense that 70-80% of the registered voters actually particpate in the electoral procecess, and that if they dont want to go to war that is their right and freedom in a democracy.

You fella's simply cant seem to get past this, you just dont get it, they are simply doing at a greater level (70-80% of the population voting as opposed to 35% here, half of which are extreme left and the other half extreme right) what this country was created as, a democracy, and when they disagree with you, you slam them for it. The irony is hysterical.

It is also the Germans right, the Russians and the British. 70%+ of the population in these countries are anti this action, you cant argue with the numbers, they are a fact and people do not support this abroad.Are they all pro terrorism because they dont support bombing Baghdad back to the stoneage? I dont think so but I am sure you fellas will tell me all these anti war people are pro terrorism.