Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

ashley horner, renal failure
Quote | Reply
My daughter passed along to me her sodium and cpk values as posted by the coach.

Based on those numbers and her obvious dehydration and hyperthermia; if she attempts another try tomorrow she will most likely be in renal failure tomorrow night.

As a physician I feel obligated to try to get a message to her or her coach. People on this site seem well connected and apparently members of her team read this site. Hopefully someone can persuade a friend, family member, or coach to stop this insanity before she does potentially irreversible damage to herself.
Quote Reply
Re: ashley horner, renal failure [sametime] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Bump. Anyone have connections?
Quote Reply
Re: ashley horner, renal failure [bazilbrush] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Well, she won't listen to her doctors or her coach, so.....
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Quote Reply
Re: ashley horner, renal failure [FindinFreestyle] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
FindinFreestyle wrote:

So is she doing this to raise money? If so ending up with a damaged body won't get her to her goal. She would be better off taking a few days or week off and resuming 50/50 (of whatever, her fans won't know what she did, but they will know if she DNF's)....she's better off doing 50/50 of "whatever" than dnf if she's going to misrepresent what she is doing under the guise of fundraising...at least this way she gets the fundraising goal which she claims is the goal. DNFing will kill the fundraise.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
She's already done another 3.8k swim and 180k bike. Her coach already left as he told her to stop
Last edited by: TriguyBlue: Aug 18, 18 18:06
Quote Reply
Re: ashley horner, renal failure [devashish_paul] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
devashish_paul wrote:
FindinFreestyle wrote: