Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Stupid Newbie Questions
Quote | Reply
Ok, I'm sorry in advance for the level of stupidity that some might find in this thread, but.... I'm really new in this sport and it is incredible how many different subtleties and nuances that are absolutely not obvious, but require quite definite answers.

Dozen of my questions have been answered by different articles, videos and reviews.
But nevertheless, at almost every workout, new and new questions arise. I try to convince myself that everything is fine with me and that it should be :))

Today I swam for the first time with my wetsuit and (surprisingly!!) I finished wet. And I thought that I should be wearing a trisuit underneath. And it would be completely wet. So, it should be normal to ride and to run after swim wearing a wet trisuit and pad full of salt water...

Is it? Do I miss something?
Quote Reply
Re: Stupid Newbie Questions [@rt] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
@rt wrote:
Ok, I'm sorry in advance for the level of stupidity that some might find in this thread, but.... I'm really new in this sport and it is incredible how many different subtleties and nuances that are absolutely not obvious, but require quite definite answers.

Dozen of my questions have been answered by different articles, videos and reviews.
But nevertheless, at almost every workout, new and new questions arise. I try to convince myself that everything is fine with me and that it should be :))

Today I swam for the first time with my wetsuit and (surprisingly!!) I finished wet. And I thought that I should be wearing a trisuit underneath. And it would be completely wet. So, it should be normal to ride and to run after swim wearing a wet trisuit and pad full of salt water...

Is it? Do I miss something?

yup, water gets into wetsuits. they aren't designed to keep you dry, just warm (and float, swim faster, etc etc..)

Swimming Workout of the Day:

Favourite Swim Sets: