Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
#KeepOurPros
Quote | Reply
My name is Mike Hermanson. I'm a professional triathlete from Louisville, KY. I know most of you are aware of the changes that WTC is bringing to North American next year by reducing the number of races with prize money by 20 races.

I started a petition to bring back the pro prize money at these races because I feel that having money at these races that lost their purses is needed to help up and coming athletes find their spot in professional fields. It would be very difficult for a new pro to get established and noticed by sponsors. It will also be nearly impossible to compete against guys that have the exposure and finances to train all the time.

Please, if you agree with my position, sign my petition at www.ipetitions.com/petition/keep-our-pros

Be sure to share this on facebook if you agree and tweet about it. And don't forget to hashtag it with #KeepOurPros

Thanks!
Quote Reply
Re: #KeepOurPros [tri_guy_2005] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Want to get really noticed? Do what these pros do:

http://www.slowtwitch.com/Lifestyle/Cupcakes_with_Rachel_Joyce_4537.html

http://forum.slowtwitch.com/cgi-bin/gforum.cgi?post=5215107#5215107

Find a niche and market yourself. You don't need to win races/make money at races to get noticed by a lot of people.

Good luck to you and your cause!
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
I can understand doing this if it weren't a free market, but it is a free market. Why lock in on one company that is clearly making decisions you don't support when there are other companies that exist in the free market that are trying to do exactly as you propose?