Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Re: 2018 Giro D’Italia [devashish_paul] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Did you see the post from The Secret Pro?

https://cyclingtips.com/...s-crazy-giro-attack/

Very good analysis.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
I wasn't buying Philippa Yorke's post at all.

And I have just found it that it is really Robert Miller. (As in I didn't know who she was so had to google).

I used to like his blogs about racing but some of his recent stuff (mainly posted under 'Philippa York') seems very uninformed as to the nuances of modern day sports science and how to approach big races, particularly long multi day races. Which isn't unexpected given how long ago he was properly active in the sport.
Quote Reply
Re: 2018 Giro D’Italia [tuckandgo] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Guess you missed the bit where he transitioned from Mr Robert Millar to Ms Philippa York - https://www.bbc.com/sport/cycling/40529614

Trust me I’m a doctor!
Well, I have a PhD :-)
Quote Reply
Re: 2018 Giro D’Italia [RandMart] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
RandMart wrote:
Shame Froomie doesn't have a badass nickname

Weezer
The Inhalorator
Mr. Stem

Don't have the same panache

Can I propose for consideration the nickname Stembuterol ?

Rich.
Quote Reply
Re: 2018 Giro D’Italia [PhilipShambrook] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
PhilipShambrook wrote:
Guess you missed the bit where he transitioned from Mr Robert Millar to Ms Philippa York - https://www.bbc.com/sport/cycling/40529614

No, I didn't miss that.
Quote Reply
Re: 2018 Giro D’Italia [trail] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
trail wrote:
fb wrote:

That's the problem. When everybody was getting a 20% boost from EPO, the playing field was more or less level. If nobody doped, Pantani and Indurain would still win.