Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Wisconsin Events
Quote | Reply
Hey all:

What are your opinions of Wisconsin Tri Series Events? Has anyone done all four (lake mills, D Lake, Madison, something else)? What were your thoughts on each?

I'm new to Triathlon. Anything you recommend for these events for newbies?

Oh, and I will *not* be attempting IMWi or the D Lake TinMan... yet.

Thanks in advance.

Burns
Quote Reply
Re: Wisconsin Events [Burns] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Hey dere, fellow Cheesehead!

I did the Lake Mills event last year and loved it. The water was cold and clear, the bike wasn't too tough and the run was a straight out-and-back along one of those "rails-to-trails" paths. I would do it again, but I want to go longer this year and the Elkhart Lake Oly is the same weekend.

If you haven't done a tri yet, I would highly recommend the upcoming J-Hawk tri in Whitewater on April 27th. That was my first tri last year (or ever), and it was a great way to start things off. The swim is in the UW-W pool, the bike is not a killer and the run is on the UW-W cross-country course (it was a little more difficult than a standard road run, but A LOT easier on the knees!).

Have a great season!

Dave in WI
-----------------------------------------------------
"What you once were isn't what you want to be anymore" - Wilco
Quote Reply
Re: Wisconsin Events [Burns] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
The wisconsin tri series events are low-key but quality events. They have been doing those races at their respective locations for years and many people in the area make a point of doing all three as part of their own little race "traditions." I've done all of them at least twice.