Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Re: What do I Need to know about Indoor Rowing? [devashish_paul] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
devashish_paul wrote:
mattr wrote:
Did a quick couple of pulls last night after reading the replies. Feet are coming off on the return. During the pull the feet are on the plate, soon as I go to return, I need to pull up on the straps to get me going back towards the machine.

I think you don't have enough contact at the finish which suggests to me you are finishing pushing against nothing and there is not this connection between the feet and chain though your glutes/core/shoulders/arms and its just shoulders/arms at the end. But I am not an expert, just a few months ahead of you and still learning.
New to rowing/erging: don't bother with the straps on your feet. Keep them very loose, or don't bother with them at all. This will help teach proper technique.

There's 10+ pages of tips here, including links to video examples, right Dev? ;-)

no sponsors | no races | nothing to see here
Quote Reply
Re: What do I Need to know about Indoor Rowing? [philly1x] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
philly1x wrote:
devashish_paul wrote:
mattr wrote:
Did a quick couple of pulls last night after reading the replies. Feet are coming off on the return. During the pull the feet are on the plate, soon as I go to return, I need to pull up on the straps to get me going back towards the machine.

I think you don't have enough contact at the finish which suggests to me you are finishing pushing against nothing and there is not this connection between the feet and chain though your glutes/core/shoulders/arms and its just shoulders/arms at the end. But I am not an expert, just a few months ahead of you and still learning.

New to rowing/erging: don't bother with the straps on your feet. Keep them very loose, or don't bother with them at all. This will help teach proper technique.